Encouragement

Thank You For Noticing Me…

Woman

Thank you for noticing me but there’s more to me than what you see.

Thank you for noticing my beautiful smile but…

1… My heart rejoices in the lord! The lord has made me strong. Now I have an answer for my enemies; I rejoice because you rescued me.
~1 Samuel 2: 1, NLT~

I once knew how only to dwell in my sadness and misery when hurt and in pain. It felt heavy to smile because I felt like I had no reason to – I lost sight of my purpose, my worth and my future. I had people talk of me, do me wrong and falsely accuse me; I had no reason to smile. But since He lifted me up and took me out of my misery, he placed me somewhere that, all I do now is smile. Even when I see nothing happening, I smile because I know something is happening.  Now I smile because I am praising God for all He done for me, even when I was blind to it all. This smile is not me, it is Him; He has done something in me and made me happy again so I wear it so that others, like yourself, can see that something amazing is happening. He lives in me, and whilst He’s home, happiness is home so I smile now…

Thank you for noticing the shine in my eye but…

6I am worn out from sobbing. All night I flood my bed with weeping, drenching it with my tears. … 9The lord has heard my plea; the lord will answer my prayer.
~Psalms 6: 6, 9, NLT~

Yesterday I cried, I cried myself to sleep.  Today I am holding, I am holding on because after there was no one to call, no one to listen to me so late at night, I said a little prayer and I left it as that. It’s not through my own strength how you see me now, believe I cried until I could cry no more but the shine in my eyes, which you just noticed, is that glisten of new hope I am holding onto, because I know my prayer will be, and has been answered. I cannot cry no more and I will not cry anymore because I prayed and that dried my eyes so that nothing would obscure me from setting sight on the unseen any longer…

Thank you for noticing the warmth of my heart but…

 “When God’s people are in need, be ready to help them. Always be eager to practice hospitality.”
~Romans 12:13, NLT~

the pain you feel and the rejection you experience, I once knew but if you just open your heart, you’ll understand why I do not want you to feel it anymore. I welcome you in with open arms so that you do not know pain anymore but please do not take it for granted. My heart is warm because He taught me how to love again, how to care again and how to serve again.  I want to help you, I want to take care of you… but I want to encourage you on that, you do not have to stay in your place of pain anymore. I once felt how you felt, but since He replaced my cold heart of stone, He gave me a new heart which I give to you through love. I am who I am because of who I were but am no more; I was once broken, I was once abused, I was once unwanted but I do not want that for you so I will be kind, I will be open, I will be caring.

Thank you for noticing the softness of my voice…

4Shout joyfully to the Lord, all the earth; Break forth in song, rejoice, and sing praises
~Psalms 98:4, NKJV~

I speak words of sweet aroma to the Lord because He has been so good to me; nothing but praise and worship comes out of me and I demonstrate my happiness through these kind words I speak to you.  I am kind to you because He is good to me. I speak of joy because when I needed an ear, He inclined to my voice and not only did he listen, but He also fulfilled. I sing, even if I cannot sing, because my heart is bursting of joy that I cannot keep inside of me. If you do not understand my singing today, you did not know the pain I were in yesterday. He quietened my complaining and my questioning so I shout with joy, not with sorrow. He wiped my pain away; He deserves it all and because of this, when I speak to you, I speak to you through love, with kindness and friendliness.

Thank you for noticing the roughness of my hands but…

“Thus I will bless You while I live; I will lift up my hands in Your name.”
~Psalms 63:4, NKJV~

What you feel, is hard work and hard labour but not for the benefit of man; I serve so I can please Him.  In all I have gained and worked hard for; I give it all to Him. I surrender and lift up my hands to Him that He may be lifted and I may be lowered. Hold my hand if you want to, but I will have to let go to honour Him first.

Thank you for noticing the way I walk but…

Listen, my son, accept what I say, and the years of your life will be many. I instruct you in the way of wisdom and lead you along straight paths. When you walk, your steps will not be hampered; when you run, you will not stumble.
~Proverbs 4:10-12, NIV~

There is a dark path I used to walk down which He rescued me from and now I walk in the light with hope and vision. He changed the way I was going; I did not even know where I was going, that is how lost I was but He called my name and showed me the way. Now I know I have a purpose rather than just a motive; now I know I have a vision rather than just an idea; now I have directions not just a destination, and I do not have to make it alone, He is there along each step of the way. The way I walk, if you like it, follow Him not me, He is leading me because He has promised to tell me when to go, when to stop, when to wait, when to run and when to walk.

Thank you for noticing me; thank you for stopping to give me attention, for asking to speak to me but actually, because you have ended up listening to me, I now  wish you’ll notice the spirit in me. I wish, if you could join me in living in the spirit, you would not focus on noticing the physical me. Please take time to realise that, there is more to me than what meets the eye… my heart, my mind, my spirit and my soul has been changed and what you see, is just a temple of something greater, happier, more beautiful and more confident. Thank you for noticing me, but there is more to me than what you see…

Original Image Source: http://www.desktopwallpapers4.me/digital-art/rose-petals-and-woman-silhouette-11576/
Leave a Reply

