Encouragement

You are Special!

Macro-Yellow-Tulip-Field-with-One-Red-Tulip-600x375

5“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you; Before you were born I sanctified you; I ordained you a prophet to the nations.”
~Jeremiah 1:5, NKJV~

Let us look at this closely so you can understand and accept that you are something special, set apart for a purpose.

“Before”
God said… not whilst we were in the womb, or after we were born, but before we even existed, He knew us. He knew us before He formed us and knew how we wanted us to look and the kind of person He wanted us to be, before we became the person we are. The fact that He knew us before we were formed in the womb means He was expecting us; we are not an accident. God has a purpose for each and every one of us; He knew our future before we were even alive to work towards it and this is because He has loved us from the beginning. No one can tell you that you are not special; before you were born (before anyone could declare you as anything less than special) God already decided that He wanted to set you apart for a purpose. God already chose you before you had the autonomy to say no because He has known you and loved you from before you were even alive to decide on a yes or no.
We were born into his love.
We did not receive His love only once we were born, neither did we have to work for it. We were created in His love, and just imagine God’s love as a safety net we fell into when we were born; we were caught in it once born because it was there waiting to catch us before we even saw it or knew it was there. He has been waiting for us since He first thought of us. Now tell me you have love for the stranger you’re going to meet tomorrow, on your way to work – tell me you have exciting plans for the both of you for weeks or years to come. You cannot; But God did with us!

Ok let us take… “I formed you”

 So hold on, that means, before God made us, He knew how we would look like, what we would like, dislike, tolerate, before we were even born… When I read “formed” I do not just read “make”, I read…

 “God put certain characteristics together when He thought of me; some He kept, some He put away because He saw it would not work with the person He planned for me to be. He then put included the final touches and said yes, I am happy with her. When He moved onto the next person, He looked at me and thought, I took my precious time creating her. I put a lot of thought into making her into someone special, this person needs to be something else but also something special. I need to put together someone different, someone new, and someone unique”

 …and that someone is YOU! “I formed you” God says to each and every one of us. That means each one of us who reads can understand that God took His time on each of us, planning, creating and putting together, taking apart then recreating – you are special!

 “I sanctified you”
Now, we are not just special because God thought of us and created us and here we are today; special. When he was putting together, taking away and reassembling, He was planning what He wanted to set us apart for. You and I are special because His purpose for me is not the same for you, and your purpose is different to that of your best friend, sibling and parent(s). Before you were born, whilst God formed you, He planned and decided on what your purpose on earth would be. He placed you here for a reason, a reason which is different to the reason for why He placed me here but His reason for why you are here, is so meaningful, that He took His time to plan and form you with purpose so that you would not be a waste of His creation or space. He set us apart so that He can use us – this is pleasing to Him. Once we take it in, that we are special, we can strive to fulfill His purpose for us… after all, He already decided on it, before we were born, that we officially established as his workmanship.
Read Ephesians 2:10

Photo Source: http://wide-wallpapers.net/macro-yellow-tulip-field-with-one-red-tulip-wide-wallpaper/

3 thoughts on “You are Special!

Leave a Reply

